Call Now! (973) 420-4231

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor.

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score


Composite Score


Customer Service

Value for Money

Review Date: 05/22/2013 | Author: Stan M., West Orange, NJ

Comments: Better Home Management Depot provide excellent service at a great price. Shadi Thomas is a true professional and his team did an outstanding job. I've already recommended him to two of my neighbors.

Review Date: 04/28/2013 | Author: James H., Convent Station, NJ

Comments: Excellent service!

Review Date: 02/12/2013 | Author: Jon D., Ridgewood, NJ

Comments: They were on-time. They finished quickly, while doing a clean, thorough job. They were very pleasant and I tipped them for their great service.

Review Date: 05/12/2012 | Author: Edward Z., Hasbrouck Heights, NJ

Comments: workers were very neat and clean Shadi was very cooperative and knowledgable .

Review Date: 02/22/2012 | Author: Stephen Z., Wayne, NJ

Comments: Prompt servie and excellent job in snow removal. We definitely recommend Better Home Mgmt.

Review Date: 01/21/2012 | Author: Anna M., Hackensack, NJ

Comments: We had our first snow fall and the job was superb! They were timely and all the men were perfectionists. Mr. Thomas was on the job with his crew - I couldn't be happier! I've had other services - they are head and shoulders above the rest! I have already referred them to several friends!

Review Date: 01/12/2012 | Author: Linda C., Fairview, NJ

Comments: I was very impressed with the professionalism, courtesy and value of the services provided by Better Home Management. ItÂ’s a pleasure when you call a contractor and they consistently answer the phone. We even had a situation with some spongy ground. Any other contractor might have tried to gouge us by charging extra to excavate and add fill, but the owner, Shadi, went out of his way at his own expense, making many visits to treat and monitor the situation in an attempt to save us the expense of additional work. I would highly recommend Better Home Management and look forward to doing business with them in the future.

Review Date: 06/21/2011 | Author: Kathy B., Montclair, NJ

Comments: Shadi and co are great. They pushed through many obstacles (long wait for permit, bad weather at the end that affected the last part of the sidewalk pour) to finish the job. They refaced the brick front porch steps and sides, covered the surfaces with limestone slabs, and removed 2/3 of our front sidewalk and poured a new one. They were professional, competent, friendly, and kept the site very clean. We will call them again!

Review Date: 05/12/2011 | Author: Bill E., Little Falls, NJ

Comments: Got to give thanks to Shadi and his crew, they did a great job. From first estimate to the finished project the whole experience was excellent. Very fair price too! Will be calling in future to get my driveway done!

Review Date: 03/24/2011 | Author: Lawrence B., Oradell, NJ

Comments: This guy was on time and always came no matter what and did a great job as well- will definitely hire him back next winter-

Review Date: 03/24/2011 | Author: Gladys M., Totowa, NJ

Comments: excellent service

Review Date: 11/27/2010 | Author: Evelyn A., Newark, NJ

Comments: I received a prompt phone call from the owner, James Shadi, after I submitted my request through ServiceMagic. He surveyed my property the next day and provided me with a competitive price quote via email. I have now contracted with Better Home Management Depot to be my snow removal company this coming winter.

Review Date: 11/16/2010 | Author: a Neighbor, Belleville, NJ

Comments: good service and good communication

Review Date: 11/08/2010 | Author: Renata R., Fair Lawn, NJ

Comments: Very good communication from start to finish. Showed up on time every time, called in advance to let me know he will be late a half an hour. The boss was a good listener and presented all available options, advised on each and helped with making decision without any pressure. Job was completed within estimated time and well. Courteous from initial till final contact, reasonably priced, I would definitely recommend them and used them again. Keep it up, guys!

Review Date: 09/28/2010 | Author: Sudhir S., Rutherford, NJ

Comments: excellent job

Review Date: 08/17/2010 | Author: Diane P., Clifton, NJ

Comments: they were fanstastic a job well done preffssional and courteous at all times, I will definatley be calling them back to do future work in my home. highly recommended

Review Date: 08/07/2010 | Author: Ryan J., Haledon, NJ

Comments: Very professional, everything went very smooth and as planned. They were there when they said they would be and completed the job in the estimated time frame.

Review Date: 08/01/2010 | Author: Matt M., Teaneck, NJ

Comments: Very professional in all aspects of project. Would highly recommend them.

Review Date: 10/23/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Emerson, NJ

Comments: they were prompt in contacting me. Can out to my home when they said to see what the job and cost would be. Sent me a contract for the service to be performed and the contract was accepted and they are now set as my snow removal service

Review Date: 09/22/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, haworth, NJ

Comments: Explained that they couldn't actually do the job sucessfully due to having to breakthru of the concrete to get to the roots.

Review Date: 09/09/2009 | Author: a Neighbor, Clifton, NJ

Comments: The person I dealt with, Shadi Thomas, was very professional. He gave me an estimate for the job within a couple of hours after he inspected the site. He has kept me informed every step of the way with the progress of the project. The job has not yet been finished because we are waiting for the city to cut down a tree before Shadi can finished the job. So far I have no problems with Better Home Management Depot. I am very satisifed with their work.